Management, board of directors and owners

Eviny is structured as a group with Eviny AS the parent company.

Corporate Management team

Ragnhild Janbu Fresvik, CEO

Ragnhild Janbu Fresvik (b. 1980) joined Eviny in 2023. She is a civil economist from the Norwegian School of Economics. She has previously been investment director at Grieg Gruppen, general manager at Grieg Mauritas, executive director for the corporate market at Sparebanken Vest. In addition, she has experience from i.a. Boston Consulting Group, Software Innovation.

Øystein Fossen Thorud, CFO (Executive director of economics & finance)

Øystein Fossen Thorud (b. 1984) currently works as a director at PwC, but will take over the role of CFO at Eviny on 30 May. He has extensive experience from strategy consulting, M&A (mergers and acquisitions) and financial analysis within the energy sector. He has been a central part of PwC's energy investment, and has several years behind him as an analyst and strategy advisor at Norsk Hydro.

Maj Britt Kolle, Executive Vice President, HR and HSE

Maj Britt Kolle (born 1971), joined Eviny in 2021. Attended the University of Bergen and BI Norwegian Business School, specialising in human resource management and management. She has held the position of Scandinavian HR Director at Schlumberger and was responsible for HR in Norway for OneSubsea and Cameron AS.

Rune Indrøy, Executive Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs

Rune Indrøy (born 1964), joined Eviny in 2019 and has a degree in politics and history from the University of Bergen (UiB). He has previously worked as the CEO of TV2 and as a director responsible for government relations at the UiB. He also has experience as a journalist, editorial manager and editor from TV 2, Aftenposten, Bergens Tidende and various local newspapers.

Ingrid von Streng Velken, Executive Vice President Electrification and Technology

Ingrid von Streng Velken (born 1982), joined Eviny in 2013. She holds a Master's degree in industrial economics from the NTNU (Norwegian University of Science and Technology), specialising in energy and the environment. She has previously worked at The Boston Consulting Group as a project manager and “global manager” for sustainability.

Olav Osvoll, Executive Vice President, Renewables

Olav Osvoll (born 1964), joined Eviny in 2018. He is a construction engineering graduate, having studied economics and administration at the NTNU Trondheim Business School and hydrology at the NTNU (Norwegian University of Science and Technology). He has previously worked as generation manager at Sunnfjord Energi. He worked for 16 years in various positions at the NVE (Norwegian Water Resources and Energy Directorate) and has been a consultant to the Ministry of Energy and Water in Angola for three years.

Kristin Aadland, Executive Vice President, BKK

Kristin Aadland (b. 1973) started in Eviny in 2013, and takes over as executive director of BKK on 30 June. Arild Fleten is acting until she takes office. Aadland holds a degree in business administration from the NHH Norwegian School of Economics, an Executive Master's degree in restructuring, innovation and change management from the from NHH and a Master’s degree in management in leadership from the BI Norwegian School of Business. Ms. Adland has previously worked with strategy and governance at DNB and as the CFO of Inwido Norway.

The Board of Directors

The board of Eviny AS consists of twelve members, four of whom are from Statkraft, three from municipal owners, one from the Vestland County Council and four who are employees’ representatives.

Chairman Jan Erik Kjerpeseth, the Municipality of Bergen
Deputy Chairman Henrik Sætness, Statkraft
Astrid Farestveit Selsvold, rural municipalities
Anne Gine Hestetun, Vestland County Council
Hege Økland, the Municipality of Bergen
Dag Smedbold, Statkraft
Linnea Poulsson, Statkraft
Asbjørn Grundt, Statkraft
Arvid Andenæs, the municipalities of Sunnfjord and Ytre Sogn (observer)
Therese Brekke Lekven, employees’ representative
Lisa Nord Hopland, employees’ representative
Morten Bildøy, employees’ representative
Roy Hammer, employees’ representative

Our owners

Statkraft – 43.44%
The Municipality of Bergen – 37.75%
The Municipality of Alver – 3.45%
The Municipality of Øygarden – 3.43%
The Municipality of Askøy – 2.48%
The Municipality of Sunnfjord – 2.27%
Tysnes Kraftlag AS – 1.70%
The Municipality of Kvinnherad – 0.91%
The Municipality of Kvam – 0.90%
The Municipality of Voss – 0.67%
The Municipality of Fjaler – 0.61%
The Municipality of Austrheim – 0.43%
The Municipality of Hyllestad – 0.38%
The Municipality of Vaksdal – 0.37%
Etne Elektrisitetslag AS – 0.35%
The Municipality of Gulen – 0.27%
The Municipality of Solund – 0.24%
The Municipality of Fedje – 0.12%
The Municipality of Høyanger – 0.12%
The Municipality of Masfjorden – 0.10%